Nearly $2M Goes to the 4 Winners of the 2018 SHRPO Big4

The four tournaments with the largest guarantees at the 2018 Seminole Hard Rock Poker Open paid four lucky winners a combined $2 million this week. Dubbed the Big4 by Hard Rock, the Tournaments include the Championship, the High Roller, a $1 million guaranteed event, and a $500,000 guaranteed event. The events posted a combined $6.5 million in guaranteed prize pools.

The Championship
The first of the televised Big4 final tables to conclude with the $5,250 buy-in Championship event. It was won by Brandon Eisen for $771,444, making it the largest cash of Eisen's career. He defeated a World Series of Poker Bracelet winners Jeremy Ausmus (2nd) and Ryan D'angely (4th), to claim the title.

The High Roller
The $25,500 buy-in High Roller event beat its guarantee by over 50 percent, building a prize pool over $3 million. Jake Schindler took the top prize of $800,758, defeating poker celebrities Shaun Deeb,  Justin Bonomo, and Stephen Chidwick on his way to the win.

$1M Guaranteed Repeat Winner
Alex Foxen successfully defended his title in the $2,650 buy-in, $1 million guaranteed Big4 events this year, having won the same event in 2017. This year he collected $208,452. The win boosted Foxen's year-to-date poker winnings total to $2.25 million.

$500 Guaranteed
Marc MacDonnell claimed victory in the smallest of the 2018 SHRPO Big4 tournaments. The $1,100 buy-in event surpassed its guarantee to build a $640,000 prize pool. MacDonnell bested a final table that included Maria Ho (7th), Paul Balzano (5th), and Joseph Couden (2nd).

Don't Miss these Poker News Stories
    Join the most trusted US poker site since 2001 and get a 100% bonus on your first deposit, up tp $1,000!
    Stay up to date on the latest poker news through social media. Join us at Facebook/americascardroomnet and follow us @ACR_POKER on Twitter. We invite you to share ideas and reactions.