50 Buy-ins Already Confirmed For The WSOPE One Drop Main Event

According to officials at the King’s Casino in Rozvadov, more than 50 players have already paid the €11,000 non-refundable deposit to be a part of the €111,111 buy-in One Drop High Roller at the World Series of Poker Europe taking place November 3rd 2017.

Although the event is several months away organizers are encouraging any other prospective participants to book fast considering the high demand.

The initiative is the brainchild of Guy Laliberte who partnered with the World Series of Poker to give the tournament the official standing it has now. His vision was helping provide clean water to developing regions. The event first started in 2012 and since its beginnings the One Drop event has raised over $18.5 million in order to help over 200,000 people in India, West Africa and Latin America through clean water projects.

The One Drop series first held a $1m buy-in historic event at the Monte Carlo for the first time in October of 2016. This year’s €111,111 One Drop High Roller and €1,100 Little One for One Drop will mark the first time the series comes to Europe and the response has already exceeded expectations.

The King’s Casino has released the list of players so far and there is no lack of big names:

1) Martin Kabrhel
2) Scott Hanna
3) Martin Burda
4) Tony G
5) Teodor Lejsek
6) Ilya Bulychev
7) Leon Tsoukernik
8) Rob Yong
9) Reserved player
10) Jan Barta
11) Andrew Pantling
12) Antonio Esfandiari
13) Paul Newey
14) Reserved player
15) Reserved player
16) Andreas Eiler
17) Fedor Holz
18) Patrik Antonius
19) Bertrand Elky Grospellier
20) Reserved player
21) Reserved player
22) Reserved player
23) Daniel Jungleman Cates
24) Bill Perkins
25) Reserved player
26) Sam Trickett
27) Phil Ivey
28) Quirin Zech
29) Reserved player
30) Pierre Neuville
31) Rainer Kempe
32) Steffen Sontheimer
33) Julian Thomas
34) Koray Aldemir
35) Claas Segebrecht
36) Stefan Schillhabel
37) Reserved player
38) Christian Christner
39) Nick Petrangelo
40) Talal Shakerchi
41) Christoph Vogelsang
42) Adrian Mateos
43) Sergio Aido
44) Boris Becker
45) Charlie Carrel
46) Igor Kurganov
47) Reserved player
48) Reserved player
49) Reserved player
50) Reserved player
51) Tomi Brouk
52) Jan Schwippert
53) Eugene Katchalov
54) Gleb Larionov
55) Vladimir Troyanovskiy
56) Phil Hellmuth
57) David Yan

Don't Miss these ACR News Stories


Join the most trusted US poker site since 2001 and get a 100% bonus on your first deposit, up to $1,000 !



Stay up to date on the latest poker news through social media. Join us at Facebook/americascardroomeu and follow us @ACR_POKER on Twitter. We invite you to share ideas and reactions.